2021 NCAA Championships (3/13)

LIVE Results (3/13): Women's 15K Freestyle | Men's 20K Freestyle
Results (3/12): Women's Slalom | Men's Slalom
Results (3/11): Women's 5K Classic | Men's 10K Classic
Results (3/10): Women's GS | Men's GS


All-RMISA Teams Announced

Monday, March 1, 2021 • by Curtis Snyder, RMISA

BOULDER—A total of 40 skiers were honored on the All-RMISA team, the league announced Tuesday.

The teams are determined by the final NCAA Qualification lists that are used to select skiers to represent their schools at the NCAA Championships. Skiers 1-5 on the final list are named first-team All-RMISA and skiers 6-10 are named second-team All-RMISA.

RMISA regular season and postseason champion Utah ran away with the honors, earning 14 total honors, including nine first-team honors. Colorado and Westminster were next with six overall selections, followed by Denver and Montana State with five each. Alaska Anchorage had three and Alaska Fairbanks one. For first-team honors, behind Utah was Montana State with three, followed by Alaska Anchorage, Colorado, Denver and Westminster all with two apiece.

Women's Nordic

First Team: Mariah Bredal, Utah; Novie McCabe, Utah; Sydney Palmer-Leger, Utah; Julia Richter, Utah; Astrid Stav, Alaska Anchorage.
Second Team: Anna-Maria Dietze, Colorado; Karianne Moe, Utah; Vera Norli, Denver; Mariel Pulles, Alaska Fairbanks, Ezra Smith, Colorado.

Men's Nordic

First-Team: Magnus Boee, Colorado; Sam Hendry, Utah; Zanden McMullen, Montana State; Bjorn Riksaasen, Utah; Sigurd Roenning, Alaska Anchorage.
Second-Team: Bernhard Flaschberger, Denver; Oyvind Haugan, Colorado; Luke Jager, Utah; Ola Jordheim, Utah, Espen Persen, Alaska Anchorage.

Women's Alpine

First-Team: Hannah Saethereng, Westminster; Amelia Smart, Denver; Nellie Talbot, Montana State; Julia Toiviainen, Westminster; Tegan Wold, Montana State.
Second-Team: Reece Bell, Denver; Stef Fleckenstein, Colorado; Madison Hoffman, Utah; Katie Vesterstein, Utah; Lana Zbasnik, Westminster.

Men's Alpine

First-Team: Bjorn Brudevoll, Utah; Filip Forejtek, Colorado; Tobias Kogler, Denver; Wilhelm Normanneth, Utah; Gustav Vollo, Utah.
Second-Team: Francesco Gori, Westminster; Joachim Mjelde, Westminster; Louis Muhlen-Schulte, Montana State; Mikkel Solbakken, Westminster; Age Solheim, Montana State.

© Rocky Mountain Intercollegiate Ski Association. All Rights Reserved. Powered by StatsGeek