2021 NCAA Championships (3/13)

LIVE Results (3/13): Women's 15K Freestyle | Men's 20K Freestyle
Results (3/12): Women's Slalom | Men's Slalom
Results (3/11): Women's 5K Classic | Men's 10K Classic
Results (3/10): Women's GS | Men's GS


Roenning, Palmer-Leger Named RMISA Skiers of the Meet

Sunday, February 28, 2021 • by Curtis Snyder, RMISA

BOULDER—Alaska Anchorage's Sigurd Roenning and Utah's Sydney Palmer-Leger were named the RMISA Skiers of the Meet for the RMISA Championships, the league announced Sunday.

Roenning hit the podium in the men's classic race, taking third, and followed that up with a sixth-place showing in the freestyle race. He was able to shore his spot in the top five of the NCAA Qualification points for skiers out of the RMISA.

Palmer-Leger won the classic race, earning her first individual regional championship, and then took runner-up to teammate Novie McCabe in the freestyle race. The win was her second of the season and it marked her fourth and fifth podium of the season, as well.

Skiers can only earn the award once per season and the winner is determined by the combination of NCAA Qualification points earned for a meet.

In men's Nordic, previous winners were Magnus Boee (Colorado, RMISA Invitational at Utah), Sam Hendry (Utah, Denver Invitational), Bjorn Riksaasen (Utah, Colorado Invitational) and Oyvind Haugan (Colorado, RMISA Invitational at Soldier Hollow).

Previous women's Nordic winners were Novie McCabe (Utah, RMISA Invitational at Utah), Astrid Staf (Alaska Anchorage, Denver Invitational), Julia Richter (Utah, Colorado Invitational) and Marian Bredal (Utah, RMISA Invitational at Soldier Hollow).

Alpine winners were, on the men's side, Gustav Vollo (Utah, Denver Invitational), Francesco Gori (Westminster, Colorado Invitational), Bjorn Brudevoll (Utah, RMSIA Invitational at Westminster), Tobias Kogler (Denver, RMISA Invitational at Utah) and Filip Forejtek (Colorado, RMISA Championships). On the women's side, Julia Toiviainen (Westminster, Denver Invitational), Madison Hoffman (Utah, Colorado Invitational), Amelia Smart (Denver, RMISA Invitational at Westminster), Hannah Saethereng (Westminster, RMISA Invitational at Utah) and Stef Fleckenstein (Colorado, RMISA Championships).

© Rocky Mountain Intercollegiate Ski Association. All Rights Reserved. Powered by StatsGeek